Songs From The North I, II & III 5LP BOXSET VIOLET

Svart Records, transparent violet vinyl, ltd...
74,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
expected: 14.06.2024 (PRE-SALE)
IMPORTANT: If you place an order including pre-order items, your parcel will be shipped according to the latest date of availability of the featured items in your order. Once an order is placed and paid, it can't be split! If you prefer separate shipments (available / pre-order items), please place separate orders.

Svart Records, transparent violet vinyl, ltd 400, booklet, Swallow The Sun, Finnish Death-Doom band hailing from the city of Jyväskylä, released their sixth studio album "Songs From The North I, II & III" back in 2015 via Century Media. This 5LP monolith is now getting the reissue treatment by Svart Records for the first time with the original album art and presented in a glorious box set. Containing a booklet and with three different vinyl color variants, this soon-to-be-collectors-item is pressed in limited quantities and will be available on June 14th 2024. Swallow The Sun was established in 2000 by Juha Raivio. The band's Death-Doom style focuses on both melody and atmosphere, while also moving around more gothic and black metal territories. "Songs From The North I, II & III" is an epic triple album of Gloom, Beauty, and Despair. It depicts the three different facets of the band's style with Gloom being the death/doom album, Beauty mostly acoustic and folksy material, and Despair the funeral doom album. "If you know about Swallow the Sun, you know what you are getting – experienced, emotional metal, that's a must have for the seasoned collector. Mind you, this isn't music you listen to and jam out to, it's an experience you absorb as Swallow the Sun relives the darker side of life in a medium that's brutal, but beautiful." -Metal Injection

Item weight: 2,50 kg