Labyrinth of Veins LP

Peaceville, 180g black vinyl, insert, THE DEBUT...
23,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)

Peaceville, 180g black vinyl, insert, THE DEBUT STUDIO ALBUM OF EERIE DEATH/DOOM METAL DEPRAVITY FROM GREG WILKINSON AND CHRIS REIFERT OF US GORELORDS, AUTOPSY. Static Abyss is the new mouthpiece for a rotten age consisting of the duo of Greg Wilkinson (Guitars/bass) & Chris Reifert (drums/vocals), both members of legendary American masters of sickness Autopsy, with Greg (also of cult act Deathgrave) recently welcomed as new bass player for the long-running US act's next studio opus and beyond. Static Abyss' debut studio album, 'Labyrinth of Veins', presents an unnerving, multi-layered eerie concoction of dirty doom and death, including themes exploring the echoes of insanity manifested through human existence. The result; a sinister onslaught of at times slow and bludgeoning brutal metal whilst at others whipped into a storm of chaotic vile hysterics. The spirit of Autopsy is at times present in the truly titanic riffs swathed in chilling atmospheric guitar leads, whilst Chris' seemingly bottomless pit of morbid inspiration from the dark & twisted corners of life permeate the release with his highly distinguishable delivery to further the descent into madness. 'Labyrinth of Veins' was recorded at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, CA, & Great American Music Hall, with engineering, mixing and mastering overseen by Greg himself. Cover art appears courtesy of All Things Rotten.

Item weight: 0,30 kg