Undercover of the Night LP BLACK

Cult Metal Classics/ Sonic Age Records, Black...
25,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)

Cult Metal Classics/ Sonic Age Records, Black Vinyl (Limited to 215 hand-numbered copies!) Deluxe 350gsm sleeve, 180gr vinyl, 2 page insert with band story, lyrics, rare pictures and black polylined inner sleeve. PHANTASM were kind of an underground NWOBHM super group consisting of Dave Dufort on drums (Angelwitch / Tytan), Tom Prince on bass (Tredegar), Gary Jones on guitars (Blade Runner) and Jan Stevens on vocals. This amazing female fronted metal band didn't last long but in the mid 80's they recorded a bunch of outstanding tunes bringing to mind the best moments of early WARLOCK, ZED YAGO, CHASTAIN, MASQUE etc. We were able to track down all original band members, so we are ready to deliver a collection of all the studio songs that the band wrote on limited edition vinyl and CD, under the title "Undercover of the Night". Be prepared for some amazing NWOBHM and metal anthems like "Nightmare of Chimaera", "Cry for the Future", "Love is a Dangerous Game" and "Undercover of the Night". Get ready to experience one of the best kept secrets of NWOBHM and enjoy another lost gem. The songs were produced by Guy Bidmead who is reputed for his works with Motorhead, Jon Lord, Hawkwind among others. All songs were recorded between 1986 and 1988.

Item weight: 0,30 kg