Suffer for Nothing LP

Peaceville, Morta Skuld's 2020 studio release...
22,99 €
inkl. 19% USt. , zzgl. Versand
  • Sofort verfügbar
  • Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage (Ausland)

Peaceville, Morta Skuld's 2020 studio release of brutal, hook-laden US Death Metal devastation that marks 30 years of the band's existence. Black vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Among the earlier breed of acts to arise from the iconic US Death Metal scene, Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990 and released three albums on Peaceville in the early-mid 1990's, commencing with 1993’s now cult classic Dying Remains. In 2017, the band - led by founder and guitarist/vocalist David Gregor - returned to Peaceville for their first studio album in 20 years, the brutal opus Wounds Deeper Than Time, further cementing Morta Skuld’s legacy among the pantheon of American genre greats. Suffer For Nothing, the band’s sixth studio opus to date, twists the carnage up to whole new levels with a fresh serving of pulverising Death Metal excellence. With flawless execution and crushing production from Belle City Sound, the quartet brutalise the senses with razor-sharp riffing and insane solos. This is no-nonsense high calibre Death Metal, showing that the old guard are still among the strongest, coinciding with the band’s 30th anniversary. The cover painting is by renowned artist SV Bell (Rotting Christ, Amorphis).

Artikelgewicht: 0,33 kg