The Wretched Masquerade CD

  • SKU: N-33876
  • GTIN: 3121594192586
  • Category: RoW
  • Artists:
Underground Power Records 2022 – Most of the...
13,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)

Underground Power Records 2022 – Most of the songs were taken from the band’s late 90’s demos, however they are re-recorded with the new line up and imbued with modern powerful sound production. And this blend of old-school songwriting with nowadays mixed sound is the ground for this Killer release ! Tim Dahlen and Jym Harris (Sylent Storm) met in early 1993 and realized they had an undeniable chemistry for songwriting. At Dahlen’s request, Harris adopted the moniker of his 1989 Las Vegas high school band when they decided to join forces and form a new band. Harris’ lyrics and melodic vocal style complimented Dahlen’s thrash-influenced guitar riffs, so the duo founded what is now known as “The Original” EMISSARY. More than two decades later, EMISSARY appeared in the historical book “RUSTED METAL: A guide to Hard Rock and Heavy Metal in the Pacific Northwest 1970-1995” which led to the former members reconnecting on social media about a possible reunion. In early 2021, Harris and Dahlen reunited with members of the classic 90’s lineup, drummer Eric Hoover and bassist Peter Shawn Kinney. Guitarist Charlie Francipane was added to the lineup and after 25 years apart, EMISSARY was back! In August of ‘21 EMISSARY played their first show in a quarter-century as direct support for veteran rockers TESLA in Grants Pass, Oregon. Later that month, they appeared at California’s REDWOOD METALFEST alongside notable acts such as LICH KING, MORDRED, BLIND ILLUSION, and SKITZO, before hitting the studio to finish their first full-length album. “The Wretched Masquerade” is comprised mostly of new recordings of the band’s classic material, but a deluxe version of the release will feature a bonus disc full of remastered 90’s demos. There is even a guest appearance by guitarist Claudeous Creamer of Bay Area legends POSSESSED on one track. It was produced by Doug Hill (HELMET/NEUROSIS/MASTODON), mastered by Jamie King (BETWEEN THE BURIED & ME/CRO-MAGS/FLOTSAM & JETSAM) and features the artwork of Donald Yatomi (MEGADETH/TOURNIQUET/SYLENT STORM) on the cover

Item weight: 0,10 kg