The Damage is Done LP

  • SKU: N-37911
  • GTIN: 020230900291
  • Category: RoW
  • Artists:
FHM Records, black vinyl, Powermetal at his...
22,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)

FHM Records, black vinyl, Powermetal at his best what was formed 1986 in Austin/Texas!!! The CD features both legendary Demos from Assalant – The Damage Is Done remastered from Achim Koehler in 2022 featuring Singer Jason McMaster (Watchtower, Dangerous Toys, Broken Teeth…) and Mike Soliz (Militia). The story behind two times same Songs but two different singer is like: Jason McMaster was originally asked to do guest vocals for Assalant's demo, and he asked Mike Soliz to do backup vocals for him. The demo was first recorded with Jason's vocals and a few copies were sent around. Then Mike broke up with his former band, Militia and became Assalant's new frontman. He recorded over Jason's vocals, and then the second (and considered official) version of "The Damage is Done" was released. On their first public show they opened for Watchtower at Austin's Ritz Theater on Friday, January 16, 1987. They split up in 1988 after drummer Mike Botello quit the band, and they were unable to find a replacement.

Item weight: 0,28 kg